Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 13-08-2007, 03:08 AM   #1
EA Bogan

Default Hazard Perception Test...

I have had my P1s in SA for almost a year now and can soon do the Hazard Perception test to get rid of the stupid plates..im wondering if anyone knows what its all about. They tell me its in a driving simulator and that it is VERY hard to pass and completely illogical. I am a very experienced driver, i deliver pizzas with my EA 15+ hours a week and consider myself quite skilled, but im worried about this stupid test. My mate tells me they play videos of potential hazards and a man walking his dog on the footpath counts as a hazard and you have to slow down upon seeing the man with the dog..WTF..also where the hell could i practice the test so i know i can consistently pass it like the Learners test? Thanks..

EA Bogan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-08-2007, 06:59 AM   #2
Keepleft
Mot Adv-NSW

The idea is to be a defensive driver, to see a potential problem, react appropriately, before it becomes one.

Right click and save the SA drivers' handbook, Pdf 2.2mb. The information you ask is inside it, and more:-

http://www.transport.sa.gov.au/pdfs/...d_feb_2007.pdf

See the FAQ's re the SA Hazard Perception Test here, scroll down:-
http://www.transport.sa.gov.au/licen...n/gls/faqs.asp
ORDER FORD AUSTRALIA PART NO: AM6U7J19G329AA. This is a European-UN/AS3790B Spec safety-warning triangle used to give advanced warning to approaching traffic of a vehicle breakdown, or crash scene (to prevent secondary). Stow in the boot area. See your Ford dealer for this $35.95 safety item & when you buy a new Ford, please insist on it! See Page 83, part 4.4.1 http://www.transport.wa.gov.au/media...eSafePart4.pdf
Keepleft is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-08-2007, 10:35 AM   #3
falzoony
Rockin '67